logo #CWCTOG 11 – 12 September 2017

Tanzania Oil & Gas Congress

Dates: 11 – 12 September 2017
Hyatt Regency, The Kilimanjaro, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

Her Excellency Samia Suluhu Hassan will deliver the Opening Keynote Address of the Inaugural Tanzania Oil and Gas Congress.
Delegate RegistrationSponsorSpeakersContact Us

Promoting Government & Industry Collaboration in Tanzania's Oil & Gas Sector

The Inaugural Tanzania Oil & Gas Congress proved to be a great success due to the overwhelming and continuous support received from the industry. 

The Congress was officially opened on 11 September 2017 by Her Excellency Samia Suluhu Hassan, Vice President, United Republic of Tanzania and delegates went on to enjoy 2 days of quality networking.

The Tanzania Oil and Gas Congress will be returning to Dar es Salaam in September 2018 and we look forward to, once again, welcoming you to join the entire value chain in exploring opportunities and discussing solutions.

2017 Highlights Photo Gallery

With Thanks to our 2017 Speakers

Her Excellency Samia Suluhu Hassan - Vice President - United Republic of TanzaniaHer Excellency Samia Suluhu HassanVice PresidentUnited Republic of Tanzania
Medard Kalemani - Deputy Minister - Ministry of Energy & Minerals Medard KalemaniDeputy MinisterMinistry of Energy & Minerals
Hon. Charles Mwijage - Minister of Industry, Trade & Investment - United Republic of TanzaniaHon. Charles MwijageMinister of Industry, Trade & InvestmentUnited Republic of Tanzania
Makame Mnyaa Mbarawa - Minister for Works, Transport and Communications - United Republic of TanzaniaMakame Mnyaa MbarawaMinister for Works, Transport and CommunicationsUnited Republic of Tanzania
Hon. Salama Aboud Talib - Minister of Lands, Water, Energy and Environment - ZanzibarHon. Salama Aboud TalibMinister of Lands, Water, Energy and EnvironmentZanzibar
Hon. Irene Muloni - Minister of Energy & Minerals Development - Republic of UgandaHon. Irene MuloniMinister of Energy & Minerals DevelopmentRepublic of Uganda
Hon. January Y. Makamba - Minister of State - Vice President's Office, Union and Environment - United Republic of TanzaniaHon. January Y. MakambaMinister of State - Vice President's Office, Union and EnvironmentUnited Republic of Tanzania
Professor James Mdoe - Acting Permanent Secretary - Ministry of Energy & Minerals, TanzaniaProfessor James MdoeActing Permanent SecretaryMinistry of Energy & Minerals, Tanzania
Doto M. James - Permanent Secretary - Ministry of Finance & Planning, TanzaniaDoto M. JamesPermanent SecretaryMinistry of Finance & Planning, Tanzania
Dr Adelhelm Meru - Permanent Secretary - Ministry of Industry, Trade & Investment, TanzaniaDr Adelhelm MeruPermanent SecretaryMinistry of Industry, Trade & Investment, Tanzania
Dr. Leonard Chamuriho - Permanent Secretary - Ministry of Transport and Communication,TanzaniaDr. Leonard ChamurihoPermanent SecretaryMinistry of Transport and Communication,Tanzania
Dr. Juliana Pallangyo - Deputy Permanent Secretary - Ministry of Energy & Minerals - Republic of TanzaniaDr. Juliana PallangyoDeputy Permanent SecretaryMinistry of Energy & Minerals - Republic of Tanzania
Dr. Moses Kusiluka - Deputy Permanent Secretary - Ministry of Lands, Housing and Human Settlement, TanzaniaDr. Moses KusilukaDeputy Permanent SecretaryMinistry of Lands, Housing and Human Settlement, Tanzania
Eng. Kapuulya Musomba - Acting Managing Director - Tanzania Petroleum Development CorporationEng. Kapuulya MusombaActing Managing DirectorTanzania Petroleum Development Corporation
Omar Mithá - Chairman & Chief Executive Officer - ENH MozambiqueOmar MitháChairman & Chief Executive OfficerENH Mozambique
Guy Maurice - Senior Vice President, Africa - Total E&P Guy MauriceSenior Vice President, AfricaTotal E&P

With Thanks to our 2017 Sponsors

Principal Sponsor

  • Pietro Fiorentini

Platinum Sponsor

  • Total

Silver Sponsors

  • Ponticelli
  • WIA Group

Bronze Sponsors

  • Stanbic Bank
  • Bollore
  • Woodgate
  • Baker Hughes, a GE Company
  • Venture Risk Management
  • Simba Logistics

2017 Supporting Associations

  • TPSF


Can you afford to miss out?

Get involved for 2018! Contact Odiri Umusu today on +44 207 978 0083 or email tog@thecwcgroup.com

© The CWC Group 2017